If you are unable to log in as the admin user or your list of cameras becomes corrupted.
Deleting the database file removes all cameras, users, and Camera Utility settings. If you reset the
database, you will have to reconfigure the Camera Utility as if you reinstalled it. Do not do reset your
camera database unless you are prepared to lose all users, cameras, and settings.
Note: If you took camera backups, you can restore your cameras from your backups after you reset the camera database.
- Go to the Camera Utility database directory. By default, this is
- Delete CCMDb.db.
- Restart the Camera Utility.